New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Now I am really done, 2002-12-11, 7:05 a.m.


Well, the euphoria was short lived after that last entry.

It seems that I did something really dumb. When I spent all the time finishing my paper I saved it. As you would. I forgot that I didn't open it from a regular folder - it was opened from an attachment. And it was a netscape attachment - one that goes to a temp directory. So when I went to open it after encouraging you all to dance with me, the part that I wrote the night before was gone. The entire section about the genderization of girls through their formal education. So, besides having the sources to put in, I also had to put in the entire last section.

Lets just say, yesterday at work, I did my work. I also did my paper. I finished yesterday at 4. Sources and all. I type fast. I even added a few sections to it.

That was horrid. But it's done. I hope I keep my 90 in the course, but we'll see. I don't know how I'll do in the other course either. I don't want two 85s- I'm hoping that I have an 80/85 in one and a 90 in the other. I'd hate this paper to bring me down from that. The other course, the only marks I've gotten are A's in response papers. No mark for my presentation, no mark yet for my paper (which, with my moms help, turned out well 'Transformational teaching in a transmissional setting - the bending of curriculum implementation'). I like the titles of the papers I've done in the last few weeks - the other that was passed in yesterday is 'Sugar and Spice and all things nice - the Genderization of Girls through their formal and informal education: A literature review'.

But really, my papers are done now. I can be me again. If anything ever causes my downfall, it will be my tendency to do to much. But now, I can relax. I'm not taking courses. Only 8 school days until christmas break - and one is a pd day. It will be good to relax.

Now, if only our phone worked.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *