New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

My hair, 2003-01-27, 6:57 a.m.


I used to have red hair.

Different shades all the time, but it was red. Copper. Bright. Bold.

People thought it was my natural colour.

One person said to me when she found out it wasn't natural 'I thought it was, you're so ... well, such a red head'.

Lately my hair has been coloured auburn. Right now, I have my natural dark blonde roots and they don't vary that much - the rest of my hair is darker, but I can get by with an inch or so of roots, as much as I hate it (budgetary constraints can do that to a person).

I've been less bold lately. I've given my opinion and I've fought my fights but I do it differently. More thoughtfully, more researched, more backed up. Less impulse.

I wonder if I feel less bold because of my hair, or my hair is less bold because of me?


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *