New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

I was reviewed!, 2001-09-16, 9:53 p.m.


I got reviewed!!! And I did well :) Here goes...

Sara
Contact: E-mail, guestbook [5/5]
Errors: Zero. [5/5]
Navigation: Great! I thought it might be kind of neat though, if the images on the right were used as navigation buttons. [10/10]
Updates: Quite often, and several times a day. [14/15]
Layout Design: Wonderful! It's so pleasant, and flowery, I love it. I love scrolling entries, specially the mouseover kinds (but I'd make the pink arrows a little darker, as they are really faint, and mouseover as white). I like the logo at the top, and the images are good. Fonts and colours are great, everything is just awesome. [20/20]
Content: Her entries were very enjoyable reads to me, whether she believes them to be boring or not... There were a few spelling and syntax errors (you're an English teacher?? *kidding* j/k) and we do take a point or two off for that. But otherwise, I loved reading her long, entries. She is a teacher, and this fascinates me, because everyone has been a student, and a lot of kids look at teachers differently from any other person (no offense, of course), so I thought it was neat to be able to read into a teacher's life- and an interesting one at that! [32/35]
Bonus: Rings page, "Me" page, notes, counter. [4/10]
Sara's Total: 90/100 Wonderful!

Yay! And yes, I know there are syntax and spelling errors. I freely admit to one and all (including students) that I'm not good at that sort of thing. I can pick it out, but with my diary, despite it being a public document, I never think to proof read. But it's not a strength. It never has been. Partly schooling and perhaps something deeper. It's a long story. But past that they seemed to like it. And made some useful suggestions that may come in handy if I decide to play with this design. Thank you Sara and thank you diary reviews.

Yay!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *