New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Romeoesque, 2002-05-07, 6:53 a.m.


Quizzes. Relax into the day....


Which movie heroine are you?


Which Star Wars character are you?


What kind of egg are you?

I'm wondering if this is a good Romeo and Juliet Soundtrack song. Much of it would be really good. But it's early and I could be dilusional. The song is Only Son by Liz Phair. Seems a little Romeoesque to me...

All these babies are born
To the wrong kind of people
And I wish I had known
I was not good enough
I'm the worst kind of son
Bringing shame to my family
And I know I have worn
My mother's heart out, believe me
I saw it
I saw it coming
All these things I have done
To my little, little sister
When I try to support her
She don't believe me
Why should she?
I hurt her
I mean I hurt her
So goodbye, so long, I'm gone already
I'm running out of time
I'm losing my mind
Won't you come take me home?
Won't somebody hold me?
All these babies are born
Like a field full of poppies
Who's gonna know which are torn?
I believe I'll soon leave the meadow
I see my shadow
I think I'm losing my soul...


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *