New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Round-up, 2003-09-30, 7:07 a.m.


Yesterdays doctors appointment went well. I have to say, I hate internal exams. However, she felt the baby, told me to take the afternoon off and sleep, and confirmed that yes, I am pregnant and at the right stage for my dates (9 weeks on wednesday!!)

I've been sleeping a lot. Sunday, for example, I couldn't finish my lunch as the effort of eating made me tired-er. So I've been sleeping a lot. Bring on second trimester so I can live a life without many naps!

I got a nice e-mail yesterday. I've been nominated to be a fellow of the graduate school. This isn't a huge deal in many ways - you need an above 85 average and either active research, scholarships or some other factor that makes you worthy. This has been kind of a goal - I've called it the deans list, but it's fellow of the school of graduate studies. I wrote a letter yesterday regarding my research and hopefully it'll get me there. If not, it's ok. At least I was nominated.

I get my diploma offically on the 17th. My masters will be done. And I can concentrate on other things, such as the baby and D., and work, and living my life.


(2 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *