New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

A sad shock, 2003-01-11, 8:12 a.m.


I used to work with a lot of schools. There were a few that I spent more time at. One, an elementary school, had a vice principal/Grade Six teacher that later went on to work at the school board. I did a lot of work with his intern and his class. He was at our inservice a month ago and we talked for a while. Not very old - perhaps mid-40's. He has two children, a 3 year old and a 13 year old. He knew my Grandmother-in-law. I saw him over christmas break at the store and we had a great conversation. He was a very nice man.

Yesterday he died. Felt funny during a presentation, left and drove himself to Emerg. He had a heart attack and died.

I'm a little in shock. The Guidance counsellor pulled me aside to tell me, since I'd known him a little. It's weird to think that someone has died, especially young.

Apparently he worked a lot. Worked a lot and was under a lot of stress. Never let it show. That scares me as that's how I am as well. D. keeps telling me to slow down. Perhaps I should.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *