New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

So busy, so good, 2004-03-23, 11:21 a.m.


Well, today I am home. Yesterday we noticed that Olliecat was looking very Yoda-like. His ears were bent down. We called the vet and made an appointment. So, as I said to the vp when I called, I needed to take the kid to the doctor. I decided to sleep the rest of the day, so I took the whole day.

I feel very productive. I went to the grocery store, went to the garage to deal with a wire that was hanging down from the bottom of the car, came home and made spagetti sauce and then took ollie to the vet. Now I'm going to talk to L. for a while and then sleep. So it's not sleeping all day like I should, but it is good. And we have a yummy supper made.

Ollie has ear inflamation. The poor little boy had to get his ears swabbed, a needle and then cleaned with a lotion. We have to give him ear drops for the next week. He did not like visiting, but the lab assistants were thrilled to see him and there are two pictures of him on the wall from the time he boarded this summer.

Last night we saw 'Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind'. It was amazing. Jim Carrey was wonderful and Kate Winslet was, well, Kate Winslet. Extraordinary. I remarked to D. that anyone who is a fan of Kate Winslet only due to Titanic is not a real Kate Winslet fan. Titanic and others yes, but just Titanic. No.

Yay! L. is on the phone!!


(3 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *