New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Tired., 2003-06-19, 7:20 a.m.


I am so tired.

See, I'm a go to bed early, wake up early kinda gal. 10:30 is when I should be in bed, 11:00 being my cut off. If not, and I can, I fall asleep. This is a general rule.

Well, last night we decided to put up the tower. D. is into radio and we have a tower that's going up. The plan was to pick up D. and figure out something with the bracket, pick up the gear to make the bracket, go get an insurence rebate, pick up d. (D.'s brother), go do the tower, eat supper, take d. home and then get groceries.

The first thing that went wrong was that D. came home with a scavenger hunt. It's for his department and they work as a team to get crazy things. We spent time discussing that and figuring out what we had. Then we went and got our insurence money, went home and measured and then picked up d. He wanted a smoothie from Baskin Robins and we needed to go to the mall anyway. So we went and got a bunch of stuff (including a sandwich bag of hair) and got smoothies then went on to get the gear we needed. It was, at this point 5:45 and we were on our way to do things we planed to do at 4:00.

Having gotten our gear, we went home and got there by 6:45. I ordered supper while they took the stuff outside. Supper completed, we went out and worked at the tower raising. I dug a big hole and they worked at putting together the bracket. At one point I had to go buy a citronella lantern as the flies were horrendous. I got back at 9:00.

We then worked for another little bit and figured the tower wasn't going up. We went to replace our floodlights and realize we didn't have any. And the gas station didn't have them either. We then brought everything in and D. cut the few things still needed to be cut for the bracket.

10:30 we left to bring d. home. He lives 20 minutes away. We then tried to get some of the stuff for the scavenger hunt. Places were closed or I didn't want to go in, drenced in fly dope and really dirty. That place it would have mattered. Honest. We got home at 11:30 and kept looking. I went to bed a little after 1, having found a bunch of the stuff here at home (including a typo in the paper). D. came to bed later.

It's frustrating when you know you have something but can't find it. Or when you set the alarm for only four hours after you go to bed.

I'm going to run around town now and find some stuff for D. Should be interesting.

Damn, I'm tired.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *