New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Scent free diary, 2002-09-13, 7:07 a.m.


Last night I had a migraine. Not just a head ache, but a migraine. I've had bad headaches that have been bordering that area, and one migraine where my eyes were affected, but this was another migraine. I couldn't move, I just slept. And slept. And slept. And couldn't eat. When I finally went into bed (after sleeping for 4 or 5 hours on the couch) I would get to sleep, turn over and wake up because my stomach and head hurt so much.

There are times when I am more suseptible to headaches. And at those points, triggers which normally don't bother me to that degree can bring on major headaches. Yesterday at the inservice someone was wearing perfume. Thus my amazing pain yesterday.

This inservice was in a scent free school. The teachers there are used to not wearing perfume. So I suspect it was someone on my staff. Our school isn't scent free. I'm a little worried that today someone will be wearing perfume and I'll get sick again. I think I'm going to talk to the principal today or monday (I have to get an appointment). When I do, I'm going to mention the scent free bit and see what she says.

It's amazing what such a little thing can do to mess you up. Perfume isn't that uncommon. But damn, it really can mess up my system - and the systems of others. Yet noone really thinks about it. I never used to - this was something I developed late in life. But yesterday, well, I couldn't eat, couldn't sleep well and still have traces of pain.

Must get ready for work. But the friday five looks fun for this week. Unless I'm sick again tonight, I'll do that.

I feel unverbal. Sorry for the lack of interestingness in this entry.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *