New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Scream, 2001-11-19, 2:47 p.m.


I did something good today. I organized a meeting for Junior High LRT's (that's learning resource teachers for those wordering). Which is great because we have to get together and discuss units and different ideas. And I did it. Me! The newest entry to the fold. I'm pleased. Someone has to do it or it won't get done. It's as simple as that.

There are times I want to scream. Often during conversations with my sister (we're very different and strong in our own ways). During my grade 8 class. When I am overwhelmed by noise or sound. And when I am too tired to scream. Right now, I am too tired to scream. But I wish to scream out and say 'Please! Buy me a bed! Let me have a good nights sleep!!! Let me know - not just remember - what it is to not have a sore back or tired limbs after a full nights rest'. Yes indeed, this is one of those times.

Waterhouse Designs is slowly, but surely setting up. I love designing. I just wish I had other platforms to test out my designs. After finding out that the scrolls I had on this do not work on Macs, now I'm wondering about designs that I've done. And, right now, to change one of them with scrolls would make it similar to one that I've recently admired. Which, while it is a variation on a design I did, doesn't seem right. I guess this is the sticky part of design and copyright. Bah.

Joleen - a co-worker of mine watched the shower as well. I thought of you when he was talking about it.

I watched 'Legally Blonde' yesterday. Funny movie. And very true. Actually, I often feel that I am in the same kinds of situations as she is. Same done, different situations. The overall underlying theme is one of her not being accepted because of her blondeness. Not smart enough, not bright enough, not serious enough. She, in the end, proves them wrong. I feel like that as a teacher. That within a staff I am not accepted because I am not normal enough, not mainstream enough, not right enough for my job. That my ideas and my background are such that I cannot fit, no matter what I do. Perhaps everone feels this way. But perhaps others have people who talk to them at socials, who are friendly to them outside of school and are someone with whom they can identify. I have one person here who is something like that. But it still seems that my ideas are looked at as 'new', 'different', 'threatening' - 'weird'. Much like Elle with her 'blonde' ways and her blonde life - and the assumptions made about her, mine are my 'new' ideas. I could identify. There is a common element there. Thank goddess I can speak my mind.

Still waiting for naked reviews to review my diary. I'm wondering if I did anything wrong as people who submitted a request after me (in the guestbook, where you submit requests) have been reviewed. Who knows? I just like their philosophy of 'designing yourself'. Of course, the designs that I've done for people (sugarbug and murmurgrrrl) have been pretty much colab designs - they made suggestions and I follow through, we talk, we ICQ and they tell me what they want. I just have the original design to start work from and I have the html skills. So, I hope that when they say own design they mean own design, not own coding. Either way, mine is both.

And I just checked my notes and they're reviewing it soon. Yay :)

And I should do some work. I'm getting together some activities for my eights on 'Far North', a novel we're studying. I'm out on wednesday, so I'm going to get them to do that on that particular day. And we'll see how that goes.

Only in here can I scream. Perhaps that is because here, the words can flow, here there are no questions or interuptions and here is for me. No justifications, no breaks.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaa
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *