New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Selfish me, 2003-05-05, 4:03 p.m.


You know what kind of bugs me, making me realize that I'm quite selfish?

I was in the staff room today, during the half a day that I was in school, reading the stuff on the board. Pinned on it was a thank you card from someone who was out sick the same time as me. She was out for three weeks in total, I think, and consistantly, having gotten sick at school. She recieved a card and a fruit basket.

I recieved a call from one co-worker, a question of how I was doing from someone when she called to ask me something and loads of work to do. Now, when back, I recieve some concern, but I'm not really back. Yet, no card, no fruit. No caring.

Ok, sure, she got sick at school and was out consistantly. But I'm out consistantly, I'm not well. And I like fruit. Like I said to people who care about me, all the work they keep sending me wouldn't be so bad, execpt no one asked if I was ok. For all they knew, I was in the hospital and they still kept sending work. Or, when I was calling to check in with my sub, they would talk to me to ask how to do something.

I'm really selfish and wrong to feel this way, but I'm jealous.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *