New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Sexist computer guy, 2002-11-26, 8:33 p.m.


I'm so very sick. I didn't even go to class.

I bought a computer case after work today. I was sick going in and sicker coming out. The guy asked me if I wanted him to carry it. I said no. He then indicated D. and said 'Well, he should be carrying it'. I asked why he would say that and he replied that it would be 'gentlemanly'. I replied that I was the network admin at my school and would have really gotten into it with him but I'm very sick. But other comments back and forth showed me that I did say a few things. However, instead of getting really into it, I carried out my case and opened the door for D. and me.

Bloody sexism. It wasn't because I was sick - the gentlemanly comment ensured that.

Damn.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *