New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Shhhh.... baby is sleeping, 2004-08-10, 9:25 a.m.


So we went to go for a walk this morning, as we do so many mornings. We walk twice around a pond next to Ds work, so all I have to do is drop him off and then park. On the way, P. gets fussyish. I realized that he hadn't been fed since 4:45 or so. However, he wasn't making a hungry cry. So we continued with the idea of going for a walk. I drop off D. and then park the car. P. begins to cry. Loudly. I get the stroller out, as usually that makes him better - getting out of the car seat and into the stroller. He gets out of the car seat and is crying and crying. I put him in the stroller and he is crying some more. Loud. Loud and louder.

So we go home. We got home about an hour ago. He's been sleeping in the car seat ever since.

Now I need to find a time to do aerobics to make up for not walking. Which, since he's been sleeping so much, may not happen as this will most likely supercede his regular nap time.

Babies have such weird schedules. I know I should have forced him awake when we got home, but damn, he was sleeping so soundly - is sleeping so soundly - that I didn't. We had a rough night last night. We sleep with the bedroom door closed as to not have Ollie come in and jump in the crib. Ollie, for the first time, started scratching at the door and woke me up. P. was awake as well - not crying, just kicking his legs and being awake. He went back to sleep - as did I - but I suspect he didn't get his full nights sleep. I know I didn't. I know that if I start aerobics, he'll wake up and I won't get them done - something I was hoping to do in his 10/10:30 nap time.

Ah well. Such is the life of a mommy I guess. I think I will wake him - he must be hungry!! Then maybe he'll take a half an hour nap again so I can do some exercise. Had I known he'd sleep so much I would have done it already!

Enough of my whining. Time to wake a baby and feed him.


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *