New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

A short high, 2002-03-18, 10:50 p.m.


I just checked the web application for the grad program. This week I find out if I got in or not and I've been checking the site often to find out if I got in. Or, as will most likely happen, if I was rejected. This has become a bit of an obsession. Usually it tells me that they're still making a decision and I go on my merry way. This time, things were different...

As I went to log in, there was a message in red as an alert on the login page. I ignored it. When I got in, it said something different than usual - that it couldn't get processed because they'd never assigned a student number for me. My heart lifted and I felt so happy for a second. Then I reread the message on the front page - the one in in red. It said that the system was down until 7:30 tomorrow. I was getting the broken server message.

Damn technology and the way it can lift my spirits before slamming them into the dusty computer of my soul.

BTW, check this out. It's a great cause and a great way to help out someone who is working very hard to make a difference.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *