New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Sinus problems, 2003-11-17, 6:12 a.m.


I feel like crap. C-R-A-P. I've been feeling crappy for a while, but I don't really seem like I'm getting better. My sinuses are hurting, my nose keeps running and my lungs every now and then decide to give up normal breathing.

Yay.

If I wasn't pregnant, I wouldn't be so sick all the time. I could take my antihistimines, my inhalors, antibiotics if they were needed and other things like that. Working in a Junior High exposes you to all things wild and wicked in the illness department and I have catch them.

Not that I would like to not be pregnant. That isn't on the agenda at all. I just hate that the sickness continues, hurts the baby, hurts me and generally has everyone in this body feeling like crap. Beh.

Of course, I could be my dad. He has, they believe, shingles. Yeah, shingles. At least that's what he and mom think - they thought it was a pinched nerve, but it got worse, pain wise. And then he developed blisters. Of course, he's not taking any time off work - he began the conversation by saying he had been off all week. That changed to a few half days. In talking to mom, he left work at 3:00 on friday. And to him, that's being off for much of the week. If dad can go to work with shingles, then I can go to work with sinus problems.

Does anyone have any tea suggestions or anything like that which helps make the sinuses feel better? Please comment. I'll respect you forever!


(5 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *