New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Snow can wait...., 2001-08-17, 2:54 p.m.


Mmm.... I picked up the junkiest of junky foods for lunch. A&W. Ok, everyone sing! "Lets all go to A&W". Tasty tasty greasy nasty food. Mmm....

I'm working my way through a website. I'm really proud of it. Its just a lot of work. I never realized how much stuff people had to share. Ah well. Its for a good cause. And I'm more than halfway done.

Up way to late last night. We had to drop something over to someone late last night. Well, we wanted it to be early last night but it wasn't ready. Ah well. It got done. But I made a determination. Happy Meals were made for 2:00. Either 2 in the afternoon or in the morning. But they're perfect for that time.

I'm realizing that I've only had crap to eat for the last day. Mrs. Vanilli's, Burger King, McDonalds and now A&W. Well, at least I'm eating. Ok, not a good excuse. Hmm... I dunno. I can go weeks eating really healthy and then BOOM! Junk Food Central. Ah well. If I don't continue then its fine for once in a while. Honest.

I finished rereading 'Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason' this morning. That just leaves '1984' and the third Harry Potter on my currently reading list. A little more balanced. I really have to work on this 'reading one book at a time' concept I've heard of. But whats the fun in that?

Back to work on the site. But, heres lyrics to a song that I love. It's 'Winter' from 'Little Earthquakes', my first Tori Amos Album and my favourite. Reminds me of a teacher I wrote a thank you note to once.

*~* Winter *~*

Snow can wait

I forgot my mittens

Wipe my nose

Get my new boots on

I get a little warm in my heart

When I think of winter

I put my hand in my father's glove

I run off where the drifts get deeper

Sleeping beauty trips me with a frown

I hear a voice

"You must learn to stand up for yourself

Cause I can't alyways be around"

He says

when you gonna make up your mind

When you gonna love you as much as I do

When you gonna make up your mind

Cause things are gonna change

so fast

All the white horses are still in bed

I tell you that I'll always want you near

You say that things change my dear

Boys get discovered as winter melts

Flowers competing for the sun

Years go by and I'm here still waiting

Withering where some snowman was

Mirror mirror where's the crystal palace

But I only can see myself

skating around the truth

who I am

But I know, dad, the ice is getting thin

When you gonna make up your mind

When you gonna love you as much as I do

When you gonna make up your mind

Cause things are gonna change so fast

All the white horses are still in bed

I tell you that I'll always want you near

You say that things change my dear

Hair is grey and the fires are burning

So many dreams on the shelf

You say I wanted you to be proud of me

I always wanted that myself

When you gonna make up your mind

When you gonna love you as much as I do

When you gonna make up your mind

Cause things are gonna change so fast

All the white horses have gone ahead

I tell you that I'll always want you near

You say that things change my dear

Never change

All the white horses


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *