New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

I want a snow day!!, 2002-12-05, 7:06 a.m.


There's a snow warning for tomorrow. I hope we don't have school. Please let us not have school.

Reading other diaries, a little snow seems to shut places down or at least cause chaos. I know that in toronto a few years ago, they had to call in the national guard because of the snow. When we saw the pictures, here in my province, we were flummoxed. It was a normal winter scene for us. Snow is part of life here, at least in the winter. And we have to get used to that.

People drive badly in snowfalls. I think part of this is fear and part is fear of other drivers. That's how it is for me. Not the fear of the snow, but that other drivers might not have snowtires or good brakes or the ability to conduct themselves in winter driving.

Anyway, I want a snow day. Dammit. I want a day where I can stay home and write papers. And not be at work. I think that all teachers want that about now. We need christmas break.

Ah well. Only two days to the weekend.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *