New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Snow day yesterday!, 2004-01-26, 7:19 a.m.


Yesterday was a stormy day. The blizzard warning had continued over into today, but has been downgraded. We must have gotten 20-40 cm. We watched movies and television (I love our PVR!) and relaxed all day.

We also know that we have the nicest neighbours ever. They snowblowed our driveway. Someone suggested once that this winter we hire a plow, and I said jokingly 'Eh, we have a neighbour with a snowblower'. I feel bad for this because I don't want to seem to be taking advantage. Our neighbours are amazing and we appreciate so much their clearing our driveway for us. We can never repay them.

Today is the first day of exams. Hopefully my students do well - I have one class writing an exam today. We have a crazy supervision schedule, but I'm hoping I have the afternoon free to correct. I want to get the eights corrected today, the nines tomorrow so that wednesday when I get two classes of sevens, I've got time to do it.

I'm not getting a cold by the way. Just so you know.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *