New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Short Stories and Princess Pens, 2001-09-06, 7:08 a.m.


Well... its been a few days at my new job. Yay! I like it. Which is good as this is now my choosen career and all of that. I've only seen my students for a few minutes - the way we worked yesterday is that we tried to put several classes into one class, so everything moved very quickly! They seem a good sort. I just have to be strict right away. Just so that I can be strict all the time. I do wish that I was in the same place as I was last year for my internship however - I'd love to reteach some of my students and it'd be nice to know some of their faces. But that will come. And while my new students won't replace them, they'll become important to me as well.

First day we got goodies! I got stickers and a pencil that has written on it 'Scribble and Sniff'. As I don't think the manufacturers want people breathing in pencil shavings, I'm assuming that it has something to do with all the berries pictured on the side. Maybe when you write it smells like berries. That'd be neat. I think I have an unhealthy attachment to really kiddie school supplies. Between those stickers and that pencil and my princess pens (yay! princess pens!) I don't know if I should be the teacher or the student.

I'm starting with Short Stories. I'm going to read each class one today. One is about a lady who killed her husband with a leg of lamb and then fed the evidence to the police. The other is about a wife who worries about the form her husband takes during the full moon. Apparently he's a wolf who turns human. I hope that these two stories interest them. I liked them - now will they?

Onwards to the day.... I'll updated later about the stories...


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *