New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

#$@% Stats, 2002-02-03, 2:33 p.m.


I don't know if I've mentioned, but I hate my stats course. Partly because I'm doing it and I have feared it forever, partly because it's work and partly because it requires me using a part of my brain that would rather sit back and argue about why girls can do math as easily as boys and the ways that we discourage girls from doing this math rather than actually doing it. It's a different language and languages have never been my strong point. Execpt HTML. But alas, there is no html, no java, no dhtml and no RGB coding to make this course appeal to me. Just probability and normal curves, Inferential and Descriptive statistics. Words in a language that I don't really want to learn. Perhaps if I stop fighting it, it will work out.

Now... a perfectly good sunday afternoon and night will be spent working my ass off for 7%. I am such a student.

Lacy - are there tickets left for 'Annie Get Your Gun'? Dad, who gets comps for box seats, says there are none left to buy. Yet, due to financial woes, I have none yet. Will I miss it? Ack!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *