New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Still waiting, 2002-03-19, 3:12 p.m.


Soo.... I pickup my nerve, screw my courage to the sticking place and make a phone call to the grad people. I want to know if I got in and apparently, I was supposed to know by now. I get told they will get back to me today.

Waiting on tenterhooks, I continue to check my e-mail. I've told them to e-mail as I don't want to miss the message. It comes. I, with trembling hands open it. 'Dear Alison' it reads. 'We will have a decision made at the end of the month'.

Yes, the end of the month.

Can I scream now? What is so different about my program that they have to wait until the end of the month now to make a decision? What makes me so darn undecisive? I just want to know if I'm in. Or not. Or in. Or not. Really, terribly, truely want to know. Just so I can stop waiting.

I'm not good at waiting. Makes me cranky.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *