New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

I didn't want to be in their stinkin' performance anyway!, 2002-05-22, 1:29 p.m.


I'm really hurt and angry right about now.

See... My background is music and drama. I was supposed to be involved in the drama club but I wasn't. There has since been a huge kerfuffle and there have been many fights about drama. One involved two teachers discussing the parents who is doing drama. One teacher then went and told the parent and that resulted in another big upset.

Now, that parent knows my background. The music teacher knows my background. And they're putting together a big thing at the end of the show where teachers are pretending to be ABBA (the final concert is ABBA themed). The parent volunteer used to volunteer with me at the LRC. Drama took that away. The teacher that was outspoken about her is a friend of mine. I was out the day that the upset happened, so I didn't see it all. BUT, very few people have realized when I'm out. Either way, the parent volunteer has not been back up here since and hasn't said more than 'hi' to me - and that only once.

And now, they're asking teachers to be part of the ABBA thing. And didn't ask me. It could be because of the upset. It could be because they think I'm to fat. It could be a million things. But I thought it was rude. They know I love drama, know I love music. They know I love performing. And they ask others. Or mention it to others. But not me.

I'm hurt. Angry and hurt. It could be for no reason. I just think it's rude.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *