New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Another Storm Day, 2003-01-20, 6:23 a.m.


Bloody hell. There's a blizzard warning and instead of getting on the radio to tell me if school is open or not, the Dawn Patrol is playing Snow. I don't even know the name of the song, but I believe it's 'Legal, Tender and Fine'. As well, that's the oft repeated phrase in it. Yes, as in 'She's Legal, tender and fine. She picked my pocket but committed no crime'. Even if he did put bubbles in his video, Snow still sucks.

My back is killing me. We had a snow storm on Saturday and had 15-20 cm fall. Much of it at the end of my driveway. We shoveled for ages just to get the car out. To get out of the house we had to shovel more than we usually have to to get out of the driveway. And now, well, heres the text from Environment Canada:

XXXXXXX
5:15 AM NST MONDAY 20 JANUARY 2003

BLIZZARD WARNING FOR XXXXXX CONTINUED
SNOW AND NEAR ZERO VISIBILITIES IN BLOWING SNOW WILL SPREAD THROUGHOUT THIS MORNING. SNOWFALL AMOUNTS FROM 15 TO 20 CENTIMETRES CAN BE EXPECTED WITH WIND GUSTING UP TO 80 KM/H.

A DEVELOPING LOW PRESSURE SYSTEM APPROACHING FROM THE SOUTH WILL TRACK ACROSS XXXXXX TODAY AND MOVE TO LIE OVER SOUTHERN XXXXX TUESDAY MORNING. SNOW AND STRONG WINDS WILL GIVE BLIZZARD CONDITIONS TO EASTERN PORTIONS OF XXXXX TODAY.

I've x'd the name of the places where I live (city, portion of the province) execpt you most likely know all of that already. Either way. To think, we had a storm saturday. It'd be nice to have a break from shoveling. And this one is supposed to continue until wednesday. Oh! Stormwatch on the radio. Low visability. School? CLOSED! Back to bed.....


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *