New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Sunday afternoon and we're going to a movie!, 2003-03-02, 10:23 a.m.


We're going to a movie. We're going to a movie. Lalalalalala.

Ok, so I'm happy about it - the singing part of that statement isn't coming through in text. We're going to 'The Life of David Gale', which has Kate Winslet in it, my favourite. Well, one of my favourites. Of course, she's doing an american accent, which takes away from her being Kate Winslet, but she's amazing. If I was asked at some point, by the messed-up and uncalled for fairy, 'you can look like any celebrity with the wave of my wand. And if you don't, then you will be turned into the one that you'd least like to look like. Who will it be?', I'd choose Kate Winslet. Beautiful, not skinny but healthy and all around great. But I'd spend my life creeped out about that fairy.

I bought an interesting book when I went on my shopping spree. And while it's for the students, I brought it home to read. 'Anne Frank and Me' is good. It follows this girl Nicole from being a boy obsessed and pretending-to-be-airhead (in some ways) in modern times, to spending time as a jewish girl in occupied france during World War II. She does come face-to-face with Anne Frank and learns a lot about herself and respect. Good for grades 4-9, depending on reading level, especially if they have some interest in the Holocaust or other ethnic genocides.

I'm off to see a movie!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *