New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

A second sunday entry, 2001-09-16, 5:14 p.m.


What a lazy Sunday this has turned out to be. Relaxing. Designing. Being. The weekend has flown.

As did this week. The problem is, weeks like this shouldn't fly. Weeks where the world changes should be long and protracted, perhaps in slow motion. Yet, so quickly, the world is preparing for war. People have died. People are searching. People have lived. People have cried. And the world has changed. yet time marches on.

After a tragedy, you wonder how soon you should laugh. How soon you should stop talking about it. How long crying is allowed. This tragedy is one of those. Other events in the past months here in my personal sphere have been the same. There is never a handbook for grieving. After something happens, people don't know what to do. Can you laugh afterwards? Can you say that it was for the better? For the worse? Were you prepared? What is the right thing to say?

I wish we had preperation for life. I wish you could be told what to do in each situation. But you can't. Every situation is different. Every person is different. And coping for everyone will be different. Some will shut themselves off. Others will talk and talk about it with anyone who will listen. Others will talk about it with a few, not letting others even know the event occured. Some won't talk at all. What is right? All of them. Yet, its hard to know what is right and how to deal with people on a one to one basis.

Yesterday I revisited my childhood. Today I feel my age. I had all the answers when I was a child. Now, I have none.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *