New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

And they'll hurt you if they think you've lied, 2002-03-31, 7:00 p.m.


Just got back from the parents house. The bro, sis and I watched Jesus Christ Superstar. We laughed at parts and sang our ways through. We noticed, for the first time, a monkey dance that Simon Zealots does during his song. We discussed how it must have been an uproar that Judas was black and wondered if there would have been more of an uproar if they'd cast a black Jesus. It's a great movie - one I may add to the collection sometime. It can go next to the recording of the one I was in a few years ago.

I've made some new designs. Two in fact. Both I really like but am not sure if I am ready to use. One has a line of photos - Chantal K., Zena and Gabby, Gillian Anderson, Kate Winslet and Melanie Lynskey. Under it it says 'I'm every womyn'. I've also made one with an altered photo of Kate Winslet from 'Holy Smoke' - when she looks in the mirror with 'Be Kind' on her forehead. Both are nice but I don't know if I'm ready to give up Ollie yet.

I have to get some assignments done this week. I have labs that I'm way behind on. I'll get them done this week. I just checked out the discussion forum for the course and it has sample final questions. Ack. At least it will be done soon. I just have to pay for it. That will wait until I know what I have to pay for the car.

And supper is ready. Yay!

P.S. Someone took me off their favourites list and I can't figure out who. I don't know what that says.

PP.S.

You're the 80's Man!
No, you're not a cross-dresser. You're just the odd-shaped 80's lego man! You love the classic legos, and you're not into all these new-fangled expensive kits. Why settle for the new when the old is just as good, and far less expensive!

Take the "What Lego character are you?" test! by ctbx


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *