New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Sunny Saturday, 2003-05-18, 9:29 a.m.


Well, as I previously stated, yesterday was wonderful. Between the sun and the friends and the everything, it was a great day.

It didn't start so well. See, with the cold I have and the impact that it has with my lungs so weakened, D. figured that I just wanted to sleep. I don't like this assumption and the reality that it's pretty near true. Lung problems make me a tired girl. However, we talked about it all, barbequed a pizza and then decided to do what we could, stopping when we need to.

After stopping for a new air filter for the car, as well as at D.s moms house to drop off some cds (and get the comment that I'm brave for wanting to change the air filter) we picked up d. d is D.s little brother. His girlfriend P. didn't come as she was working. First, we headed to the mall where D. got a haircut. However, whilst he was getting his mop chopped, I managed to buy a pair of pants. They are a style I liked last time I was shopping but didn't get. I didn't get them because one colour in my size had a stain on them and the other colour - IN THE SAME SIZE - were to small. However, today I bought the stain free, fitting pair and am happy. And I liked D.s haircut as well.

We headed out to a skate park that none of us had been to before. When we got there, there were all kids of people there. So I didn't skate. I don't like that fact, but I was very intimidated by the fact that I suck and they didn't. When some of the older occupants went, D. helped me go down a ramp. Then, when others came back I sat again. But it was nice, feeling the sun, watching the tricks and talking with d. whilst D. landed tricks and tried stuff. I need new bearing in my board and then hopefully I'll be less frustrated and become more confident.

After the park, we went for food, then to Winners. And then junkstores and Chapters. D. found a portable editing center, complete with camera. I found, at chapters, the Adrian Mole book I didn't have.

We then went driving. Whilst doing that D. and d. explored the ruins of a church. I stayed in the car because of my lungs. But I read and had a great time. As did they -the church ruins housed the body of the last Beothuk, so it's quite historically important. We talked about that and agreed to go back when I'm better.

Then, dropped d. off and went to the drug store. While there, we smelt the chinese food from the place in the same strip mall. This prompted a visit to the chinese place that we both really like. Which we never do because D. doesn't like Chinese food much and I don't eat it that often. But it was so very good - especially since it was 8:30 and we were starving! Then, on the way home we stopped and D. took some pictures of the city and I looked out at it, loving the view. Then home and sleep.

It was an amazing day. While I wasn't as active as I would have liked, I had fun and enjoyed myself. Next time, I will be active. And I'll have just as much fun.

Yay for sunny saturdays!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *