New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Supper last night, 2003-11-20, 7:14 a.m.


Last night L. and her two kiddies came by for supper. It's the first time I've seen her since she's been back. Throughout the night, I was struck with a couple thoughts.

The first was that it was like she'd never left - it felt comfortable to have her there. L. is one of the few people who can say that she knew me when. She was my jogging-then walking-then drinking partner in the mornings. We got through the theatre program together. She stuck with me when I was super busy and lost all other friends. She's wonderful.

The second thought was that damn, she's a mother. She has two kids. It strikes me each time I see her that she's a mom. She is responsible for the life, and now for the well being of these little cuties. It always amazes me.

The third thing that struck me was that her job is hard. She takes care of her two little ones (who are just over two and just about one) all day, every day. And holy crap. My respect for her (which was already huge) and for others who stay at home went up tenfold.

The supper was good, the company was great and the kiddies are adorable. It was a good night all around.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *