New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

The damn test, 2004-02-09, 1:59 p.m.


Ok, this entry is redundant now. I just found out that it's not that test I have to redo. This makes me very happy. Yayness and all of that. Of course, I have a really weird test result - my blood seems to have switched groups and so they have to redo that test. That's nothing. Yay. I'm keeping this entry up to remind me that sometimes, I jump to conclusions! I have to redo the freekin' test.

Bloody hell.

It doesn't seem to be for any reason but that they were 15 minutes late giving it to me. The test itself was one where I drank a very sweet soda. For the next hour, I walked around. After that, they had to, on the hour, take my blood. They were 15 minutes late because there were a number of chemo kids there getting bloodwork and the place was crazy busy. I understand their busyness and I feel horrid that there were that many kids getting chemo. I just don't want to do the test again.

I'm guessing that's the discrepency. I called the doctors office to see if they had more info, but they're closed for lunch, so I left a message. I just need to find out if that's the discrepency but my other tests were fine, or if there was a different discrepency. See, I get a shot on wednesday that needs the other tests done. I was to get the blood work done friday or today. I did it today. So I have no flexibility in terms of time.

Bah humbug.

The stuff is gross by the way. I wanted to drink fresca the rest of the day, to get a sourish, non sugar taste in my system. Beh.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *