New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Thoughts and Supper, 2002-01-01, 3:59 p.m.


I just went to see 'The Shipping News'. Beautiful movie - so many hints of the familiar. Of course, there is a feeling that people will come away thinking those situations only happen in Newfoundland, when infact, they are universal. We are just so disregareded as a nation that people think the worst of us. A review (with spoilers) to follow perhaps... and Sugarbug, I agree - there was a touch o' the irish in there... perhaps in some, more than a touch.

I'm going to the parents for supper this evening. Not sure what we're having but it will be good. Hopefully. I hate driving in the snow, so that's a drawback.

I hate that the past can hurt people so much - and that some people can't get over it. A friend was attacked via e-mail because of the past. Why can't people get over the past and realize that their actions make them look stupid? If I could find out who sent her the e-mail, I'm sure that it would do nothing but confirm my suspicions.

But that's ok. There's nothing I can do but be the better person.

Now... off to supper...


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *