New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Tibs eve, 2002-12-23, 6:38 a.m.


I started an entry last night, and was also reading the newsgroups. I clicked on a link and it opened in my diary entry window. All gone. Ah well.

We have a tree. Ye-haw! It's shorter than I am and is full. It cost five dollars. That's canadian, so perhaps in the states, they would have paid you to take it. It's lovely. We got a tree stand at traders, so for under ten bucks we got a tree and stand. It's up now, decorated and lovely. We also have lights in our window. And I put little garland on the rack the tv is on - it's our festivus rack. It's great.

I first typed it was greta. Keehee. Perhaps that's what we should call the tree. I thought Napoleon would be better however..... :)

I'm in the middle of leaving a mailing list. Well, I'm not really. It's done. I'm gone. I'm dealing now with the aftermath. I was a co-admin of a wonderful list for the last few years and now, well, I've moved on. Our goal was reached and I'm working on something similar in real life. Unfortunatly, it's not a clean break and an important friendship has also been lost. But it's hard. I just have so much in real life now I don't live as I did cyberly. Some people can balance - or choose to live cyberly. I can't. I write here, sometimes more than others, and I read and make websites. I do work. I don't have time for much more. Years ago, I did. But that's that and at least it's coming to a close now instead of being inevitable.

Only a few days until christmas. Whoo. I'm broke but happy. And shopping with the sibs today. And relaxing tonight. Yay!!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *