New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Once again, I am tired, 2002-05-24, 6:31 a.m.


I was helping decorate for the 'School Leaving Ceremony' yesterday. My area was the stairs. We wrapped the rails in streamers and put balloons all over the walls. Everything is looking amazing. Hopefully it doesn't get destroyed today. Parts of the school are closed off with chairs - like the stairs - but chairs don't always keep people out. We shall see.

We played an interesting game in class last night. It was a study in school leadership. Based on research in schools, a game was made to simulate two years of change in a school when they're trying to improve certain factors of it. It was fun. We got 20 of our 'people' using equity learning in their classroom regularly. And lots of student benefits. So it was good to see. I'm enjoying this course - I can see how it relates to my school and my job.

My job. The one that currently I am to tired to do. Damn. Ah well. I just need to stay at the school leaving for a while. Now if I could only find the shoes I want to wear to it....


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *