New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

The last few days, 2003-08-29, 6:57 a.m.


I seem to have been silent on the updating front lately. For that, my apologies. But what has been happening? Anything? Nothing?

Well, lets see. Wednesday I helped my uncle with part of his practicom (practicum?). He's doing it in the constructivist mode of education and wanted some help in figuring it all out. Then mom and I went to swiss chalet for lunch and then shopped. I ended up with an outfit that I like and that looks good on me. Which is nice. And it was all on sale. Which is great.

Then we met with the people who are responsible for renting out our apartment (not the ones renting it) to discuss the tenants we have as well as what we want in a tenant. The tenants we have? They're still there (even if they gave notice in June and have been extending it month by month ever since). We've laid down certain guidelines and things we want enforced. Like number of cars, use of the backyard, etc, etc. And our rental agency listened! Which is good. I was concerned that they wouldn't. But they did and we're either going to have those people for another year (no more month by month) under stricter and enforced rules or new people. And more rent.

We then got groceries and went home to relax a little. I did some exercise and then was about to do yoga when mommybrains mother called. She was going out and had a bunch of stuff for me that mommybrain had sent down (or, up I guess). Included was a beautiful paste container, a fantastic bag I can use for work and shoes I'd ordered and had shipped to her house - my cat shoes. And the 'Even Stevens' movie, which made D. quite happy.

(more soon)


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *