New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Thursday Morning, Part Two, 2001-12-06, 12:25 p.m.


Part two of the ever rambling entry...

I'm still waiting to hear from the auctions site. I submitted a design. However, I know it won't be choosen as it's not really that christmassy - more feminististic. It's about Mary and being choosen for the great duty of birthing God's child while being a virgin. Something I think we overlook sometimes - she is a paragon herself. She had to bear this child, she had to raise it, she had to let it go. She was young and afraid and without choice. What are you going to say - "oh gee, thanks but I'm not up to bearing the messiah"? And what do we talk about? Her goodness, her virtue, her virginity, her pureness. We compare her to Mary the Slut and discuss how Jesus loved both ends of the spectrum. We name schools 'Mary, Queen of the World' and 'Holy Heart of Mary'. Yet, as a person, we don't really discuss what she is and what she did. That is all glossed over. Her strength. Her understanding. Her life. So I made a design for her.

Of course, I've decided that the design people are going to think I'm stalking them as I keep checking out to see if it has been updated - I don't know if, because of their editing, not updating design, they will show up in my buddy list. But please, check them out! It's a great cause and even if you can't support it now, perhaps later you can. Or just link to them on your page - someone who would like to support them might find it and help out.

Anyway... what is new. Well, we bought our bed. We just went and purchased it. Yay us. Since the flood we've been sleeping on the floor. On many blankets and the like, but still the floor. Hard on the back and worse on the temperment. It's a wonderful bed - a Sealey one where the coils are wrapped and individual and it's great. It shows up tommorrow. D. is going to stay home and get it. Yay!

My grade 8's have been lovely lately. I feel quite proud of this. My 9's have been less so. Adolecence today wasn't as bad as it could be, but not as good either. 9's were ok, but I miss how they were. My 8's were great. I talked to the principal recently - went in and initiated a talk. Asked if I was doing good. I'm doing ok - no problems or he would have called me in. Apparently people are pleased that the LRC is up and running again. So that's nice. Very nice actually. I'm doing ok. Apparently it takes a while to become the teacher you will be. I knew that, but it's nice to hear.

And now it is lunch... part three soon


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *