New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

The move went well, 2003-06-27, 8:08 p.m.


The moving went ok. If by ok, you intrepret it to be hot and sweaty and not in a good way.

First, I drove the truck. A fourteen foot cube uh*aulFor a while this morning, I did nothing. I sat and watched the truck. And it was warm out. And I got very warm. And then I moved stuff while D. took a break. And then I watched the truck and fit things in. And then I drove the truck in lunch time downtown traffic. And then I helped move things into the house. And it was warm and hot and crazy and warmer. And then we got the truck back to the depot. And it was warm and hot and dehydrating. But we did it.

Now there are some boxes left to move and his stuff is up at his new house. And his cat is starting to get used to it - I think. She's new to their family and became a member after someone left her in a house after they moved. So moving is a little traumatic for her. She's adjusting as well as is to be expected.

And now I will sleep. Yes, it's late, but damn, I was up earlier than usual and I had to drive a huge truck. Which, while it wasn't bad at all (shock! awe! excitement!) it was a little scary. So sleep it is. Yay sleep.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *