New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Trailer Park Boys!!, 2003-02-08, 1:33 p.m.


Guess what I did last night.

Dispite being tired as all hell last night, I went downtown. And not for just any downtown visit. I didn't even drink. I went because the Trailer Park Boys were there.

Who are the trailer park boys you ask? Well, check out their site. It's a television show that is, to quote the director, 'Cops from the criminals point of view'. I'm not as big of a fan as D. is, but it is enjoyable. And funny. Anyway, Ricky, Julian and Bubbles were at the bar last night. The place was packed and people were crowding and pushing them the full time we were there. D. got his picture with each of them. Bubbles has crazy thick glasses, Julian seems really nice and Ricky was loaded.

I overheard a couple. She was hanging on Bubbles and not letting go. Her boyfriend tried to pull her off him, having overheard the bouncers say they were going to try to bring him downstairs. She couldn't let go, even as her boyfriend tried to move her. She exclaimed "I'll go when bubbles goes". He started talking in her ear, and all I could hear was 'You're being a fuckin' idiot'. I'm sure there were other such phrases uttered. We passed them about four or five minutes later when she was still clamouring for bubbles but had be separated from him. He was saying 'I wish Britany Spears was here, so I could be all over her like you are with Bubbles'. I'm not making this up. Sounds like a healthy relationship, wouldn't you say? You wouldn't? Me neither.

It was packed, smokey and crazy. But damn, I'm glad I went.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *