New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

My trying to catch up, 2002-08-13, 3:07 p.m.


Nope, I've not vanished. I've been busy.

Sunday I was out at the parents house. We made a cake and tested how we want it all to look. We also made a beautiful wreath and played with decorating around a little. It was quite tiring - who would have thought?

Yesterday I had my final. And it went fairly well. I guess. It was a fair exam and really, that's the worst type. Sometimes it's better to be able to come out of it and say that it was unfair and what were they thinking and things such as that. But it was fair. I just want an 80, but I'll take a 75 if I have to. (80 is an A, 75 is a B, just to give you a frame of reference). Then, I went and got my hair cut and coloured. It's not as red as I originally wanted, but it's nice. And they took four inches off and it's still long, so that means I have really long hair :) Yesterday night was a moving chairs and tables night, then discussing decorating with D. and the parents.

Then today I relaxed. I watched 'Steel Magnolias' this morning and ate rice cakes. Then I went to a dress fitting and bumed around downtown for a while. It was nice. Tonight we're going to the mall for a while and we're going to relax. And that should be wonderful.

Phew. It's been such busy times. There are two excellent 'We have brains' questions that I want to answer. And an issue about dedicating a local tournment to a young person and the issues behind that. There, it's out there, now I have to write about it, right? I'm going have to try to do that as I really want to.

Now, must go get D. I swear, this never stops!

Oh! I got a full time permanent job. Yay me. And please, tell me this, why do I keep including that in e-mails as an afterthought?


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *