New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Car, Boston Public, tuesdayness, 2002-10-22, 6:53 a.m.


I get my new car today. Whoo! For those wondering what it looks like, this guy has a similar one, just in blue as opposed to the dark green/blackish colour ours is.

Did anyone else watch 'Boston Public' last night? There are some spoilers, so I'll white the text - highlight to read. For one, Lauren? Louisa? Not even a signoff? And the riot. Sure, a bit farfetched, but not necessarly. Students destroy school property every day. Not all students, but they really do. Look at your school library - all the books intact? Mine has stuff like 'sucky book' written on them, writing inside, torn covers - you name it. Tables are etched into because they happen to be seated at that spot. Windows get broken because people are mad. Yes, the riot came out of nowhere, but it's not unbelievable. I kept trying to imagine how the teachers and students felt, trying to understand what was happening right in front of them. And the damage! Who would have to pay for it? And does anyone else realize how much cases like that cost? Go to Brodart and take a look at nice library furniture. It's expensive!! I've been looking for spoilers on what happens next as it really unsettled me. Yes, it's an change from how they started. But not bad television. A least not yet.

That all said, it's tuesday. I have to teach how to make paper cranes today. I also have to try to finish up most of the holocaust unit that is not going well. Yes, 'Holocaust unit that is not going well' will be the title of it until it is done.

I feel the need to write something besides random thoughts. I have to write something and write it well soon. Put the time into it. I have to do that soon or I'll explode.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *