New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Update, 2004-07-08, 8:25 p.m.


I added an entry the other night and it didn't show up. How odd is that?

In it, I remember I implored you to watch 'The Amazing Race'. I still do. After the first show on tuesday, I can't wait to see the second. It's amazing. If you're not watching it - why not?

I talked to the person who made comments about my weight. She was surprised that I interpreted it that way - she felt she was making comments about being a nursing mom. We talked it over and we're both better. I think I'm just really self concious right now - I'm still wearing maternity clothing, even if it's smaller than my maternity clothing was - and my stomach is not where it should be. Ok, that sounds like it's up by my nose, but I mean that it's not the shape it should be. But then, I had a baby. I had a c-section. My stomach was stretched beyond all recognition and then cut open. Large size stuff won't fit because everything else is small, my regular clothing doesn't fit my tummy. It's not a good place to be. But I will get over it and get it where I want it. It just takes time. It took 10 months (or 38 and a half weeks) to get my stomach huge - it won't be better in 10 weeks, when for the first six I couldn't do anything. So there. I just need to remind myself of that.

P., A. and I went to another 'Reel Babies' presentation today. We saw 'The Notebook', which was a decent movie. Patrick wasn't as quiet through it as he was in the last one, but it's ok. Then we all went shopping and I spent a gift certificate and more money at this store. I like this store. I didn't know how much I'd like this store. I got him two hats, sunglasses, shorts, a button up shirt, a t-shirt and a long sleeved shirt. He's going to be so cute in it when it's all washed. Yayness. Then, we had a junky lunch and it was off to pick up D.

OH! I forgot to mention!!! Ok, immature transition. So what. P. turned over by himself on monday night. He was crying so I put him on the bed. I decided to put him on his belly because he'd been trying to climb, so I figured that he wanted to try to crawl. But instead he turned over! D. missed it by a couple seconds - once I realize that P. was going to actually move himself over I called out, but he was busy. When I replied with what was happening, he booted it out and missed it by a second or two. It will happen again. I'm so proud of my boy.

I think that's the correct note to leave you on. I'm good, things are great and I'm proud of my little baby.


(2 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *