New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Way too warm, 2001-09-10, 10:11 p.m.


It is way, way, way to warm here. Its melting warm here. Its yucky warm here. I'm slowly melting away into a pile of boiling me. Not fun.

Yay! Lacy is back! Coffee soon!

School today was pretty good. I really really really like teaching. Its an amazing job. If you feel you can do it, teach. It's rewarding and wonderful. My students are great. One class in particular. And I feel like I'm doing something useful. Its a great job. For those that like it. If you teach and don't like it, don't do it. That's where bitterness comes from.

My cat doens't like the heat. Poor guy. I wish I knew how cats fur grew back - like if it grows back normally or weirdly. It'd be interesting to trim it short. Of course, I say this and I feel horrid at the thought because he'd hate getting it cut. And he'd hate me. And his fur is so fuzzy and nice. I just wish that in warm weather I could make him feel better. I wish he liked baths.

My car is less of a death trap. This is a good thing. We've replaced the ball joint. This means that the wheel won't crack off while driving. Yay! That's a good thing :)

I think I'm going to go to sleep soon. Tired, very tired. I'm rereading 'Scarlett Feather' by Maeve Binchey so I think I'll curl up on the couch and read. Just for a bit. I've been working on perfecting Lauras diary and its a little frustrating. Please, if you create rings, make sure the HTML is sound. Don't make it fancy if its going to mess up anyones page. A ring or two is making her page entry with the rings not show up in Netscape. Bah humbug.

The couch is calling.... have a good night everyone. Especially you.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *