New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Wedding and Lunchboxes, 2002-07-29, 6:33 p.m.


So so so very tired.

We got a lot done today. Especially since we're the types who put things off. Lists are wonderful things.

First however, we went skateboarding. D. used to skate all the time. I however, have never really skated. I tried before but got frustrated by the fact that I couldn't ollie. Today I went in straight lines on a parking lot. I also tried a ramp and had a spectacular fall. D. was holding my hands as I tried it. I flipped off the end of the board and it went flying. My legs went up in the air, over my head then fell to the ground. D. held my hand, so I fell slower than I would have. I hurt my back a little, but I'm ok. It's funny actually. :)

After skatenboarden, we went shopping. I now have a bouquet ordered (a round one of daisies) and a bouquet for my sister. We have rings. Things are shaping up.

More importantly however, I now have the 'Clerks' lunchbox and the Clerks comic book. I almost got the Jay and Silent Bob dolls or the Bluntman and Chronic dolls. It was a great trip to the comic store - a statement I've not made before today!

Now... I must work on a paper. Bah humbug. Two masters courses and a wedding can be a lot of work. Of course, part of it is a lot of fun as well!!!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *