New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

It's wednesday!!!, 2002-09-25, 6:54 a.m.


Lalala... I'm so tired.

Yesterday was a crazy day. For the first time, ever, I took kids outside for lunch duty. Myself and another teacher who had also never taken kids out braved the playground. It was madness. Bedlum. Crazytown. Running and jumping and five to a teetertotter and going up slides and down them on their face and being generally manic.

I also read stories to the kindergartens. They're cute. They're big into roaring and being silly.

My presentation went really well. I was struck by how different I am from classroom teachers - they have different concerns and different triggers. For me, my presentation is what I think about and what is relevent to me. For them, less so. I think some of this is because I am so into my topic and part of it is because I'm generally, on the whole, different from the norm amongst staffs. Teaching in school is like being in school - everyone is different but there's always someone who is different in another way. That's usually me. I don't mind. It's just hard to find someone to talk to. Maybe when I have kids that'll change. I don't think so however...

Grades seven, eight and nine today with some fives mixed in. So no dinosaur sounds today. At least not deliberatly....


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *