New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Weekend of fun, 2002-06-10, 6:29 a.m.


It's been a while. I know this. This is partly due to a very full weekend and partly due to fear.

Full weekend started with falling asleep early friday evening. Saturday, all day, I had a class. My last class for this course. I shall not miss classes but shall miss the course. Of course, I have two papers to write, so perhaps I won't miss it that much. But first masters course done! (well, execpt for those papers :)

Saturday afternoon D. and I just picked up things and generally hung out. It was nice. It's hard to get weekend time together when I have a class on saturday. But we picked things up and hung out. It was great. I miss him sometimes in the hustle and bustle of a busy life.

Sunday was, as usual, a day at the parents house. Saw my Aunt and Uncle who were in town for a wedding. Just for a few minutes as they were leaving for a gift ceremony. My aunt exclaimed how I'd lost so much weight, my uncle talked about how he's not into gift opening ceremonies so as my aunt went to one he was going to babysit their grandchildren. Exercized and got eaten by flies. And had a barbequed weiner. I really can't wait until we have a barbeque of our own!! Discussed the fact that I have another interview on friday with the parents and bantered about possible questions and answers. And, most importantly, I bought my brothers 'Starlight Express' t-shirt from him. I love 'Starlight Express'. But, it wasn't a huge success. I guess the possibility of finding people who can act, sing and rollerblade is slim to none when casting for the show!

Last night we just relaxed again. Watched some bad tv, ate some popcorn. I should have worked on my design for Auctions, but turned my machine off and relaxed.

That's how I was busy. Now the fear. I set up a new icq number because a student wanted to send me some songs for a project. She realized that it wasn't my real one. She and another student said they'd figure out my real one. Which makes me worry that I may lose my freedom here. You aren't supposed to be friends with students, not supposed to be friendly. Added to that, I like my space here. I may soon move this all to my domain and transfer it all over. That might cover me a little more. We'll see.

All the same, 9 days of school with students left. 9.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *