New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

What do you say?, 2001-09-11, 5:47 p.m.


The news today is so depressing and saddening. And scary. I am terrified. The point has been made that we don't know what will happen the next few days. We don't know if tommorrow will be a day of recovery or another day of shock and fear. I am scared. For myself and for those I know and love.

I remember a few years ago being in England, sleeping in after a day in Hyde Park, being awoken by the news that Diana had died. I remember a few years before that, finishing my math exam in my second term of MUN and coming home to learn about the Oklahoma bombings. I'll remember this day and learning the news.

I like to think of myself as someone who knows what to say to people. Days like today make me realize that I don't. I'm not good at it at all. I make inappropriate comments and I never know what to say. But I'm trying. Peace to all. Take care


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *