New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

what if?, 2004-01-22, 7:08 a.m.


We're buying a stroller today. I'm really excited, which is a little silly - what do I plan to do with it at this point? But it's all preperation, all nesting, all getting ready for later.

It's thursday. I have so much to do and so little time to do it, when I calculate in my sleeping time and my working time. We're put off cleaning the house for a few nights this week due to tiredness, I don't have all my correcting done (or even close) because of the tiredness and lack of time in school, and I have to finish some little projects. D. does so much around here lately that I feel horrid about that.

Sometimes I wonder how single pregnant people can do it all. What happens to them when their bodies decide they don't want to get off of the couch or they get a heavy package in the mail? Or have to shovel out their driveways to get to work? I keep being told by everyone not to do things. Others carry my stuff. They shovel. They help me up and tuck me into bed. I'm being coddled to a large extent. It all goes against my nature, but I can't fight it any more. But I wonder - if I was alone, could I do it all?

I won't have to find that out, but it does cross my mind. Usually when I'm sitting around watching others do things I could do 25 weeks ago.


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *