New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Whew!, 2003-01-25, 1:05 p.m.


The snow all came. I was wondering where we'd put the 30cm. Apparently it all liked in front of our door. Between the drifting and the new snow, there were about 6 feet of snow in front of the door. We had to go out the back. It took about 2 hours to shovel.

Our power went out last night. When I called the power company, they said to 'light your woodstove or go to someones house that has a woodstove'. It got cold and with the wind outside, it was colder feeling. Amazing how sound can do that. Because of the storm, the crew was having a very tough time getting to fix the problem. D. and I cuddled and slept. The power came on part way through the night and then went out again and then came back on.

But now, we have power, I have toasted raisin bread and life is good. If I find out I got my raise, it'll be even better.

You've got to take the calms between the storms.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *