New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

All I do is whine, 2002-12-03, 6:45 a.m.


I'm going to work today and I'm scared.

It's been almost a week - I went home at Eleven last wednesday. That's the longest that I've taken off. And I know that going back is necessary. But it's also scary - I know the air is crap at work and that I'm going to get swept into everything when I get in. I don't feel ready.

However, I feel guilty. I feel bad that I've been off this long. I hate that I feel this way, but I do. And, as D. pointed out, if my cold is gone but my lungs are a little off, that's something I have to cope with my whole life. Which is true. So I'm going.

I have my last class tonight for the semester. One would think I'd have my papers written at this point in the juncture. But they're not. That's what lunch today and the next few evenings and lunches are for. Damn. One is due on friday, another on the 10th. I meant to work on them a lot this weekend - so much for that. I'll get them done. I am the queen of procrastination.

On top of that, we're going to see FUBAR this thursday. It's a Mun Cinema presentation and thus, is only on the day before my paper is due. It's also a special day for someone I know. So we're going. Whoo.

Now... to work.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *