New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Whine, 2003-06-26, 7:22 a.m.


Ok, you know what? I'm just going to come out and say it.

Preparing your body for a baby sucks.

Not that I'm pregnant, but I'm doing the prep-work to become pregnant.

First, going back to blonde instead of red. I want kicky reds. I want to have bright dark red, kind of like what I had for my wedding, but not as tramatic because I want it that way this time. But you can't dye your hair when you're pregnant, so I have to go to my natural colour to avoid letting chemicals that emerge and forge their way into my head when I'm dealing with my nasty roots.

Next, chicken and soy. I have so little to barbeque now. No soy. No red meat. Just chicken. And I'm not up to a chicken burger yet. Bah.

Next, my weight. I was doing FINE before the doctor told me I was to big. Now I just feel huge - like since I started back at exercising I've become huger. I think it's all how you feel - if you like being 250 pounds kick back and enjoy. If you're happy at 130, cool too. Just be healthy. But now, I don't feel good. And I feel I've gained, gained, gained, gained weight. Especially since I went off the pill, which leads me to believe nothing.

I am sure there are other things, but this is it for now. I'm damn tired all the time and I don't like flies that hang around outside. And the heat. I hate the heat. And feeling sick all the time, even though my period is almost over. And damn.

I'm going to stop whining now. More later when I'm sane.


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *