New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

A wild, wild party, 2003-02-07, 6:46 a.m.


I had a great supper last night. We went to Mama Soulas, a greek restaurant. We'd been there before and loved it. So to celebrate D.'s birthday (from December - we've been planning to do this for a while) and the fact that he passed his Morse Code Radio Course. It was quite yummy. And really nice to go out for a meal sometimes when you have a little to celebrate, but it's not what other people are telling you to celebrate, and it's on your own time. We had a raspberry eruption for dessert - a tiny bit of white cake with a large amount of torte/creamy raspberry topper. Yummy.

Tis friday. And of course, the blizzard warning that we've gotten is for saturday. I guess we're not putting up the tower tomorrow.

The trailer park boys are going to be downtown tonight. D. wants to go, as do I. He is just more enthused and energetic about it than I am. So we'll see how that goes. Perhaps his brother will go with him and I'll drop him off and pick him up. Unless I'm up for it. If they're there at 9 then fine. If it's much later, forget it. Yes, I am a wild party.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *