New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

A few wonderful days, 2001-10-20, 10:53 p.m.


I'm making a hallowe'en layout. If you come back and it's different around here, don't worry. Kate and Melanie will be back. I just want to celebrate the occasion.

Yesterday went well. The ceremony was lovely. I walked across the stage in my new shoes, got my hood, walked backstage and recieved my diploma itself. Then I watched everyone else get theirs. There were a lot of degrees awarded - from Bachelors to Doctorates. Some day I will be getting my doctorate. Just wait.

After the ceremony, I went to my parents house. D.'s mom went as well, and my friend who is in town for 3 weeks. She brought her baby. The baby was adorable.

The night was wonderful. My parents made a great dip to start. We drank champagne. My bro and sis gave me a 'chalk chuck' that I have named Delia. Then supper. French Onion soup, then barbeque and salads. Followed by chocolate cake. So full. So very full by the end of it.

The baby was beautiful the full night. However, I am tired of people telling me that I should have a baby. Or that I look good with a baby. Maybe later. Several years later.

Today has just been relaxing. Wonderful sleep, wonderful afternoon. Amazing supper. We went out and had a great meal. Then to 'Toy's 'r' Us', Value Village and Cash Converters. I found a copy of my favourite childhood hallowe'en movie - 'The Worst Witch'. And only $7.00!

So it's been a wonderful couple of days. Which is amazing. More than one day in a row being good is a gift.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *